Baseball

The baseball match two days ago was great!
We had very good seats and the environment was amazing. It’s very different from the football matches in my country. I was surprised because people didn’t shout all time; there were music and lights instead.
Each time one team changed the batter (the majority of them latin) there was a video played on the screen introducing him. When for example a player called Alejandro scored a home-run the sound was Gaga’s song “Ale Alejandro”, and so on.

 

Even more surprisingly for me was the division of the field, I had always thought the running area was bigger but it didn’t live up to my expectations as it only takes a quarter part. (They didn’t run very much either)

We didn’t get any ball but I could meet the mascot and a friend took me a photo.

 

My meal there consisted on nachos, chicken, lettuce, cheese and souce, all inside a baseball helmet 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

The match lasted more than 3h (we didn’t get bored) and the result was Yankees 18 – 7 WhiteSox

One response to “Baseball

  • Alexander

    I want to see a baseball match! I’ve never seen one. I don’t understand the rules too, so, i would be a little bit confusing.

    3h for a match isn’t that much, it’s ok!

    Really funny that you eat that in a baseball helmet ! Great!

Leave a Reply

